Kaya Futbol Club-Iloilo showed the entire repertoire in the 2024 Philippines Football League after blanking Manila Montet Football Club, 14-0 at the Rizal Memorial Football Stadium over the weekend. 

Steering the Iloilo squad, Ilonggo Martini Rey and Lee Do-kyung led the offense with four goals each, while Sherwin Basindanan, Mark Swainston, Jovin Bedic, Park Yi-young Marwin Angeles, and Jarvey Gayoso added a conversion each. 

The newly-signed Rey from Far Eastern University Tamaraws, immediately made an empathic debut as he converted past the defense of Manila Montet in the fifth minute. 

Lee then stepped up for the defending champions Kaya-Iloilo as he knocked down three consecutive goals in the 8th, 11th, and 23rd minute to extend their advantage to four goals.

Kaya-Iloilo knocked down three more goals in a span of five minutes—a 24th minute hit by Basindahan from inside the box, a 26th minute close-range conversion by Swainston, and a 28th minute shot from Rey—for a 7-0 score.

Unstoppable, Lee punched the net after his fourth goal of the match in the 34th minute while Rey slotted his third goal just before the halftime break for a 9-0 halftime lead.

The Ilonggos continued their goal spree in the second half as Bedic knocked down a penalty hit in the 50th minute, followed by a lefty finish by Park from a Bedic pass four minutes later.

Rey then tied Lee with four goals after a close-range shot in the 59th minute before Angeles and Gayoso completed the dominant win with 90th and 94th minute attacks, respectively.

After the successful win, Kaya-Iloilo is still on top of the standings with 28 points, on nine victories and a draw, while Manila Montet was still in last place without a win in 11 matches.IMT Sports