Eleven ladies have been selected as official candidates of Miss Iloilo, formerly known as Miss Iloilo Dinagyang.

They were formally introduced to the media at Gateway Hotel in Pavia, Iloilo on Nov 23, 2019.

The 11 Ilonggas are Cyra Jagunap of Leganes, Desiree Jane Tubaon of Igbaras, Tarilaye John Beke of Pavia, Rabiya Mateo of Balasan, Desiree Rendoque of Cabatuan, Sharamie Solocio of Sta. Barbara, Karen Mendoza of Concepcion, Ann Palmares of Dumanggas, Blessie Villablanca of La Paz district, Khesha Ramanchandran of Lapuz district, and Darra Sadsad of Arevalo district.

Sarah Peña, one of the organizers, said the official candidates hurdled the rigorous screening process.

The candidates will compete for three titles, namely: Miss Iloilo 2020, Miss Iloilo – Bb. Pilipinas 2020, and Miss Iloilo – World 2020.

The Miss Iloilo 2020 title holder will represent Iloilo City in the Miss Earth pageant.

The two other title holders will be “supported in [their] journey to join and win” the Bb. Pilipinas and Miss Philippines World crowns.

Miss Iloilo 2020’s Casual Wear Competition is scheduled on Jan. 11, 2020 at SM City Northpoint while the Talent Competition is on Jan.18 at the Festive Walk Mall.

The grand coronation night will be held at the newly renovated West Visayas State University Cultural Center in La Paz district, Iloilo City on Jan. 23, 2020.

The pageant is one of major events of Iloilo City’s Dinagyang Festival in January 2020.IMT